Celebrating Physician Excellence - P1 Awards 2016 
When the nomination period closed on September 22, we had received 99 outstanding nominations, reflecting 66 different physicians for our 2nd Annual P1 Awards event.
Following careful review, the Selection Committee identified Dr. George Carruthers as the recipient of the Patients' Choice Award; Dr. Heather Keizer as the recipient of the Community Service Award; and Dr. Ron Whalen as the recipient of the President's Leadership Award.  
We are grateful to our sponsors whose support brought this event to you. Thank you to MD Financial Management, the Canadian Medical Association, Pink Larkin, MRSB, Maximus Canada - Deltaware Division, OMA Insurance, TD Insurance Meloche Monnex, the City of Charlottetown and Medavie Blue Cross. 

Click on the link below each photo for a moving video tribute to each of our three award recipients. 

Dr. George Carruthers (left) received the Patients' Choice Award 
from Ron Pink, representing sponsor, Pink Larkin.

Dr. Scott Campbell (left), MSPEI's President, and Michelle Burge (right), representing sponsor, MRSB congratulate Dr. Heather Keizer (center) on receiving the Community Service Award. 
Community Service Award video tribute - Dr. Heather Keizer

Dr. Scott Campbell (right), MSPEI's President, and Lucie Boucher (left), representing sponsor, MD Financial Management, congratulate Dr. Ron Whalen (center) on receiving the President's Leadership Award. 

President's Leadership Award video tribute - Dr. Ron Whalen